Should I wait for the Sun to rise or go before it has fully risen?

31 Jan

Yesterday ,at dawn ,I went biking alone to Sta. Elena. I stop at the a bridge to look around the surrounding and figure that the sun is about to shine. I went on biking, then suddenly the hind wheel got busted. I slow down. I stop, and try to digest what just happened. I was about 3 kilometers away from home, no money on my pocket and a bike with a busted tire to carry.

The sun is still about to rise as I walk with the shameful feeling every time I come across people from there. Thank goodness the sun hasn’t risen yet. Only a few people are at the streets as I walk by, slowly. I stopped at the bridge that I mentioned earlier . The sun is about to rise. Great! I had my camera with me. But I wait for it to rise there would be more people that’s going to see me walking carrying a bike with a busted tire. I paused and think.

Screw them!!! The sunrise is the most fascinating scene to happen everyday

Screw them!!! The sunrise is the most fascinating scene to happen everyday

As I went home, slowly walking carrying  a bike with a broken tire,  I just smile at every people that I crossed my way.

(I guess by the picture you already know what I have chosen)

Leave a Reply

