Paramore becomes Para-Less..

22 Dec

Paramore

Sorry for the title, I just thought about it this morning while taking a bath thinking that it would be a very catchy title. And the news maybe is not new to all of you because of the official statement of now the  Para-Less Paramore on Paramore.net (their official website), but I just want to share the wordplay and my thoughts.

Now it’s been, I think, almost 2 and a half years since I have been addicted to Paramore’s music, the moment when one of my boss lend me her laptop one weekend to finish a POC (Proof of Concept). Searching for valuable stuffs (movies, songs and programs) I came to hear “That’s what you get” and I got hooked very fast that I ended up playing it all day.

Fast-forward. The moment I heard about the news that Paramore is going to Manila on Good Times w/ Mo (the morning show on Magic 89.9), excitement really filled my spirits. At last, they are finally going here. So I started saving up for the ticket to the event. Too bad, that from January to end of March I was assigned to a project in Cagayan de Oro, which is 782KM from the concert ground.

Present. Ok two of the band members are leaving. So what? they can still be Paramore if the other two leave. It also happens to other bands. My only message to them is that they continue making great Music. Paramore Rocks!!!

Para-Less

Leave a Reply

